I’m a Developer

Programmer vs. Developer

I have met many people who convinced me to say that I am either Developer or Programmer.

IMHO a programmer is someone who “only” write new code, new features. They dont write docs, create test cases, or build and deploy system. While a developer to be involved in wide areas such as:  create spec docs, testing, code reviews, automated tests, configuration system, and troubleshooting.

So who I am? In the case I’m a Developer, but I prefer called as coder!😎


Leave a Reply

